Posted in Vices of the devil

Imperfection’s ring

“For there is now no condemnation for them that are in Christ”. Romans 8:8
As I read through Open heavens daily devotional of Pastor E.A. Adeboye, for February 8, 2017, titled Another Chance. The story of a woman who was caught in adultery and was about to be stoned to death according to the Mosaic law, but was given another chance to live, since no one could stone her. The Saviour indeed saved her physically and spiritually as he told her to “go and sin no more”.  I was double-minded, I believe the word of God, but the devil was telling me that I am born-again, yet I sin against God. I condemned myself. Feelings of imperfection overwhelmed me, sobered me that I yearned for perfection.

‘Mistakes that are not deliberate will not turn God against you and your being “Perfect” will not necessarily make God love you more! He hates our sins, but He loves you ALWAYS despite your being average or Perfect’ (ODM February 20, 2017). The grace of God is all we need, 2 Corinthians 2:9 “And he said unto me, my grace is sufficient for thee, for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me”.

Even as we work towards perfection in Christ Jesus, the devil is seeking ways to pull us apart. Resist the devil and he will flee. Do your best in the faith, Jesus gave us the greatest commandment in Matthew 22:35 “Love the Lord thy God with all your heart, with all your soul and with all your mind”. If you love God you will fear and do his will. I pray we remain faithful till He comes to take us, Amen.

Prayer: I choose to do my best to be holy and perfect. Lord, help me to grow above errors in Jesus name. Amen.

I am seizing this opportunity to get a copy of Open Heavens and Our Daily Manna. We need the word of God to encourage us at times like this.

For daily encouragement in the word of God visit www.joycemeyer.org/Articles/Devotional.aspx

Author:

O'damilola Crown is a writer, a singer and motivational speaker. she is married with kids and dedicated to the Army of God

Leave a Reply

